The Memphis Symphony Chorus has a 15-member Board of Directors that is selected each year from among the members of the Chorus. The Board of Directors is in charge of the general operation of the Chorus and assists with the annual fruit sale fundraiser, social activities and special events, venue setup, and membership assistance including music and attire.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Lisa Mendel - President

Al Whitney - Vice President for Information

Cindy White - Vice President for Operations

Anita Hester - Vice President for Activities

Jim McClanahan - Secretary

Cindy White - Treasurer


Alicia Butler - Social

Pam Gold - Auditions, Attire

Cindy McCool - Setup

Sharon McDonough - Newsletter

Alexei Nikonovich-Kahn - Member at Large

Joseph Powell - Webmaster/Social Media

Eugene Reyneke - T-Shirts

Jack Seabert - Member at Large

Jackie White - Auditions, Buddies, Setup